Meet the Staff

You are here

Meet the Staff

Meet The Staff Of Sandford Hill Primary School

The following members of staff suport the children at our school:


Senior Leaders:


Mr D. Wardle


Child Protection Officer

Mrs S. Martin

Assistant Headteacher

Assessment Leader

Mr I. Walford

Assistant Headteacher

Curriculum Leader

Mrs M. Allen

Inclusion Leader (E.A.L., S.E.N., Disadvantaged)

Safeguarding Team


Middle Leaders:

Mrs D. Powell

EYFS Leader

Transition Leader

Mrs S. Bullock

Mathematics Leader

Mrs R. Hassall

English Leader

Foundation Stage Staff:


Mrs S. Adams

(Maternity Leave)

Reception Teacher

Reading and Phonics Leader

Miss L. Hodgson

Reception Teacher

Computing Leader

Mrs H. Welsh


Early Years Practitioner


Mrs A. Morton


Early Years Practitioner


Mrs J. Moss


Early Years Practitioner


Key Stage 1 Staff:



Mrs M. Smith

Year 1 Teacher

R.E. Leader

Mrs L. Stillwell


Year 1 Teacher

History Leader

Miss A. Heath

Year 2 Teacher


Miss S. Gregory

Year 2 Teacher

Geography Leader


Key Stage 2 Staff:

Mrs T. Frost

Year 3 Teacher

Teaching Support Mentor / Music Leader

Mrs S. Harrison

Year 3 Teacher

Technology  Leader

Mr S. Frost

Year 4 Teacher

Behaviour Leader

Mr R. Hunt

Year 4 Teacher

e Safety Leader

Mrs K. Carney

Year 5 Teacher

Science Leader

Miss V. Gerrard

Year 5 Teacher

Environment Leader

Mr I. Alcock

Year 5 Teacher

P.E. Leader

Mrs S. Bullock

Year 6 Teacher

Maths Leader


Mrs J. Brian

Music Teacher


Mrs J. Ford

Dance Teacher


Inclusion Team:

Mrs N. Drakeford


School Display  Leader

Mrs L. Greatbatch

Teacher Support - S.E.N.


Mrs S. Sardar

Teacher Support - E.A.L.


Mrs D. Walker

Home / School Link Worker

Safeguarding Team

Mrs M. Arnott Inclusion Assistant


Teacher Support Team:


Miss J. Chidlow


Miss A. Bloore


Miss A. Foster


Mrs K. Baggaley


Miss M. Cope


Miss D. Shipley


Mrs L. Henshall


Mrs J. Aston


Mrs K. Danks


Mrs L. Cooper


Mrs P. Ostrouchow


Mrs M. Hopkinson


Miss J. Gibson


Mr K. Turner


Miss T. Bloore


  Mrs S. Yeomans Mrs S. Clunn



Administration Staff:

Mrs J. Wildgoose

Business Operations Leader

Senior Leader,  Health & Safety Manager


Mrs G. Mullin


Office Manager



Miss R. Morton


Office Secretary



Mrs D. Heath


Clerical Assistant



Mrs M. Hallam


Reprographics Assistant



Mrs J. Collier


Reprographics Assistant



Site Staff


Mr M. Hassall


Site Supervisor


Mr S. Browne Janitor  



Sandford Hill Primary School
Clayfield Grove
Stoke on Trent

Tel: 01782 235511
Tel: 01782 235518

Headteacher: Mr D Wardle

School Websites by DC School Websites